Road Closure: Cavan Stages Rally, Ballyjamesduff Municipal District

Road Closure: Cavan Stages Rally, Ballyjamesduff Municipal District

Temporary Closing of Roads pursuant to Section 75 of Roads Act 1993 and Article 12 of Road Regulations 1994.

Published on: 17 May 2017

Notice is hereby given that Cavan County Council has made an order to close to public traffic the roads described hereunder on Sunday, 28 May, 2017 between the hours of 9.30am and 8pm for the purpose of accommodating the ‘Cavan Stages Rally’.


Roads closed:


1.    L5572/L5573             Townlands of Tully, Lahard & Drumgoon.

2.    L5570/L5569             Townlands of Clodrum, Derry & Creenagh Glebe

3.    L5568                         Townlands of Creenagh Glebe, Bohora & Aghnacor

4.    L1526                         Townlands of Clodrum, Drumbullion & Aghnacor

5.    L1527                         Aghnacor, Drumkilroosk

6.    L5566                         Aghnacor, Bohora & Tully


Alternative Routes:

R201 – Killeshandra - Arvagh

R199 – Killeshandra – Crossdoney

R198 - Crossdoney – Arvagh


Local access only will be accommodated where allowable.


All queries to be directed to Ballyjamesduff Area Office, Virginia Courthouse, Virginia, or by phone on 049 854 7013.


Joe McLoughlin,

Director of Services

10 May 2017